< June >
About the NWTTA Teaching in the NWT Publications FAQs
 Print this page   
Prime Minister's Award

NWT Recipients of the Prime Minister's Awards for Teaching Excellence & Achievement 1993 to Present

2015 - Eugene Jenks, East Three Secondary School, Inuvik, NT; Heather Bilodeau, École Allain St-Cyr, Yellowknife, NT

2013 – Angelina Fabien, Deninu School, Fort Resolution, NT; Léa Lamoureux and Neil Penney, Kaw Tay Whee School, Dettah, NT

2011 - Sandra Ipana, Sir Alexander Mackenzie School, Inuvik, NT

2009 – Eileen Erasmus, K’alimi Dene School, Ndilo, NT

2006 – Linda and George Urban, Jean Marie River School, Jean Marie River, NT

2002 – Susan Franklin, École St.Joseph School, Yellowknife, NT

2001 – Gayla Meredith, Range Lake North School, Yellowknife, NT

1997 – Elizabeth Tumblin, Joamie School, Iqaluit, NT (Pre-division)

1996 – William Belsey, Leo Ussak Elementary School, Rankin Inlet, NT (Pre-division)

1993 – Darlene Rissesco, Debbie Jabalee, Florence Sliney, Gillian Mann, Heidi Hamburg, Lesley Serkoak, Meeka Currie, and Paul Meggs -  Joamie School , Iqaluit, NT (Pre-division)