< June >
About the NWTTA Teaching in the NWT Publications FAQs
 Print this page   
norman tulita fort deline colville

School Division:           

The Sahtu Divisional Education Council (SDEC) is located in Norman Wells, NT and administers five schools within the Sahtu region’s five communities.

SDEC’s NWTTA members include teachers and school administrators. These members are governed under a collective agreement with Government of the Northwest Territories.

Sahtu Divisional Education Council
P.O. Box 64
Norman Wells, NT, Canada X0E 0V0
Telephone: (867) 587-3450
Website: sahtudec.ca

Colville Lake, NT – Population 163

  • Colville Lake School (K-12) - 5 NWTTA Members
  • Address: P.O. Box 52; X0E 1L0
  • Phone: 867-709-2300
  • Colville Lake is located just above the Arctic Circle, 745 air km northwest of Yellowknife, NT. Year round, the community is accessible by air from Norman Wells and has a seasonal ice road connection for a portion of the winter to Fort Good Hope. 

Deline, NT – Population 541

  • Æhtseo Ayha (Great Grandfather) School (K-12) - 14 NWTTA Members
  • Address: Box 179; X0E 0G0
  • Phone: 867-589-3391
Fort Good Hope, NT – Population 555

  • Chief T'Selehye School (K-12) -11 NWTTA Members
  • Address: Box 99; X0E 0H0
  • Phone: 867-598-2288
Norman Wells, NT – Population 869

  • Mackenzie Mountain School (K-12) - 15 NWTTA Members
  • Address: P.O. Box 270; X0E 0V0
  • Phone: 867-587-2286
Tulita, NT – Population 564

  • Chief Albert Wright School (K-12) - 15 NWTTA Members
  • Address: P.O. Box 126; X0E 0K0
  • Phone: 867-588-4361
NOTE: This map identifies the eight NWTTA Regions within the Northwest Territories. These differ from regions for the Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) Divisional Education Councils (DECs)/School Boards.